В отеле Travelodge Honmachi Osaka есть все необходимое. Вы никогда не потеряете связь с миром, когда у нас есть высокоскоростной Wi-Fi и круглосуточная поддержка, которая поможет вам ориентироваться в пульсе города.

Расположенный в самом сердце самой оживленной торговой улицы Осаки, в районе Мидосудзи, и в нескольких минутах ходьбы от Синсайбаси и Намба, уличная еда, магазины и развлечения находятся прямо за углом отеля! Среди отелей в Осаке, Япония, мы находимся в двух шагах от станции метро Honmachi, которая доступна для четырех линий метро и имеет легкий доступ к станциям Osaka, Shin-Osaka, аэропортам Itami и Kansai; наш отель обеспечивает эффективное путешествие для гостей со всей Японии и из-за рубежа.

Дизайн номеров простой, современный, но расслабляющий, а кровать от «France Bed»; Японский бренд высококачественных кроватей обеспечивает комфортный сон, чтобы подготовиться к активному дню в Осаке. В каждом номере также есть рабочий стол и бесплатный высокоскоростной доступ в Интернет, чтобы обеспечить беззаботное пребывание и бесперебойную связь для деловых путешественников.

В нашем ресторане «Social» ежедневно сервируется завтрак «шведский стол» с разнообразными блюдами японской и западной кухни. Днем он будет хорошо подходить для коворкинга или неформального нетворкинга и доступен для публики, помимо проживающих гостей. В объекте также есть парковочные места и прачечная самообслуживания, что позволяет поддерживать повседневный распорядок и удобство для тех, кто остается надолго.

Удобства

TLA_8S_SNOOZE

Вздремнуть

 Комфортабельные номера с нашими фирменными кроватями и детской кроваткой

Facilities Icons_SOAK

Soak

In-room bath tubs

TLA_8S_STREAM2

Ручей

Complimentary high-speed WiFi

TLA_8S_SOCIAL

Социальное

Co-working space with USB sockets, comfortable desks and accessible power plugs, open from 10:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Facilities Icons_SPREAD

Spread

Buffet style breakfast, available daily from 6:30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

Facilities Icons_SERVICE

обслуживание

24-hour reception to warmly welcome and guide you through the city

TLA_8S_SPIN2

Вращение

Self-service coin laundromat with washer, dryer, iron, and ironing board

TLA_8S_SMART-MART2

Смарт Март

In-house vending machine along with nearby convenience store

Facilities Icons_SEEK

Seek

Electric scooters to use around the city

Facilities Icons_STORAGE

Storage

Complimentary luggage storage with luggage weighing scale

Награды

Награды Booking.com за обзор путешественников, 2023 г.

Расположение от аэропорта

Из международного аэропорта Кансай

TLA-Amenities-Icons-v3_Taxi-Call

Такси

Возьмите такси на свободной стоянке такси в соответствующих терминалах прибытия. Путешествие займет расстояние 50 км или примерно 45 минут.

Transportation-Icons_Train-120x120

Аэропорт Экспресс

Сядьте на поезд Rapi:t из международного аэропорта Кансай и сойдите на станции Намба. Переключитесь на метро и сядьте на местный Senrichuo линии Midosuji и сойдите на станции Honmachi. 4-минутная прогулка приведет вас к нашему отелю. Дорога займет примерно 1 час.

Из международного аэропорта Осаки

TLA-Amenities-Icons-v3_Taxi-Call

Такси

Возьмите такси на свободной стоянке такси в соответствующих терминалах прибытия. Путь займет 17 км или примерно 20 минут.

Airport Limousine Bus

Автобус-лимузин из аэропорта

Сядьте на автобус-лимузин из аэропорта до станции Намба. Переключитесь на метро и сядьте на местный поезд Shin-Osaka линии Midosuji и сойдите на станции Honmachi. 4-минутная прогулка приведет вас к нашему отелю. Дорога займет примерно 45 минут.

Передвижение по городу

TLA-Amenities-Icons-v3_Taxi-Call

Такси

Ключ в <3-2-6 Azuchimachi Chuo-ku Osaka 541-0052, Japan>, Travelodge Honmachi Osaka

Transportation-Icons_Train-120x120

Метро

Станция Хонмати или станция Сакаисудзи Хонмати

Участник группы / IATA
TLHO-Room-Standard-Single-2_800x600-740x420
От $0.00

Стандартный одноместный номер

Специально спроектированный как дом вдали от дома для индивидуальных путешественников.
1 сингл
1
14
Travelodge-Honmachi-Osaka-Superior-Double-scaled-740x420
От $0.00

Улучшенный двухместный номер

Создан для комфорта и удобства с ощущением домашнего уюта.
1 двуспальная
2
17
Deluxe-Queen-370x210
От $0.00

Делюкс с кроватью размера "queen-size"

Наслаждайтесь дополнительным пространством для длительного проживания по любому поводу.
1 двуспальная кровать
2
1
19
Deluxe-Twin-3-scaled-740x420
От $0.00

Двухместный Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями

Наслаждайтесь дополнительным пространством для длительного проживания по любому поводу.
2 сингла
2
19
Friends & Family Triple
От $0.00

Трехместный номер «Друзья и семья»

Уединитесь в просторном номере с большим комфортом и развлечениями для всех.
1 номер с кроватью размера "queen-size" и 1 одноместный номер
2
1
27
Friends & Family Deluxe
От $0.00

Друзья и семья Делюкс

Уединитесь в просторном номере с большим комфортом и развлечениями для всех.
1 номер с кроватью размера "queen-size" и 1 одноместный номер
2
2
29

Осакский замок

Осакский замок является самой популярной достопримечательностью среди объектов наследия Осаки. Замок, сыгравший значительную роль в объединении Японии в шестнадцатом веке периода Адзути-Момояма, был построен выдающимся самураем по имени Тоётоми Хидэёси. Сегодня замок очень любим местными жителями и туристами многих поколений.

Внутри замка можно осмотреть выставки и примерить шлем и сюрко, чтобы одеться как самурай. Сувенирный магазин предлагает специальные товары из замка, которые вы не можете получить больше нигде!

Это место исключительно популярно из-за прекрасного цветения сакуры весной. Во время сезона цветения сакуры это место становится еще более оживленным, так как множество уличных киосков и тысячи посетителей собираются на вечеринку ханами в замке.

Советы: Благодаря лифту восьмиэтажный замок доступен для всех возрастов.

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3,1 км или 12 минут езды
Метро: Станция Tanimachi 4-Chome линии метро Chuo, кольцевая линия JR до станции Osaka-jo-koen

Адрес: 1-1 Osakajyo, Chuo-ku, город Осака, префектура Осака
Телефон: +81669413044
Веб-сайт: https://www.osakacastle.net/
Часы работы: 9:00 – 17:00

Аквариум Осаки Кайюкан

Когда-то крупнейший в мире аквариум, Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan славится своим творческим воссозданием водных животных в их самом ярком и динамичном проявлении, воссоздавая естественную среду их обитания.

В Kaiyukan более 15 больших резервуаров, каждый из которых воссоздает определенный регион Тихоокеанского побережья. Гости могут совершить увлекательную экскурсию по Тихому океану, от «Японского леса», который воссоздает залитый солнцем красивый японский лес; ледяная, заснеженная «Антарктида»; к центральному элементу аквариума «Тихий океан», резервуару глубиной 9 м и длиной 34 м, вмещающему 5400 тонн воды. Он также служит домом для китовых акул, самых крупных видов рыб в мире.

Также представлены разнообразные морские обитатели Японии, в том числе пресноводные виды, местные рептилии и млекопитающие. Всего в аквариуме 27 аквариумов с более чем 30 000 существ 620 видов, включая выдр, морских львов, пингвинов, дельфинов, китовых акул, скатов и медуз, и это лишь некоторые из них. С новой стимулирующей и интерактивной выставочной зоной, которая предлагает сенсорный опыт прикосновения к акулам, посещение, несомненно, окажется очень полезным опытом.

Советы: Попробуйте приехать ночью, когда резервуары полностью освещены, и продемонстрируйте ослепительные эффекты для волшебного опыта!

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 9 км или 25 минут езды
Метро: Станция Осакако линии метро Осака Тюо

Адрес: Чомэ 1-1-10 Кайгандори, район Минато, Осака, префектура Осака
Телефон: +81665765501
Веб-сайт: www.kaiyukan.com/language/eng/index.htm
Часы работы: 10:00 – 19:00

Рынок Куромон Итиба

Куромон Итиба является одним из основных продовольственных рынков Осаки. Рынок, который простирается на 580 метров в длину, называют «кухней Осаки», так как здесь местные жители и известные повара получают свои продукты! Хотя рынок известен своей свежей рыбой и живыми морепродуктами, здесь также можно найти свежие фрукты, овощи, мясо, сушеную рыбу, соленья и кондитерские изделия.

Рынок восходит к периоду Эдо, и сегодня он представляет собой атмосферное место, где можно просто побродить, чтобы насладиться яркой атмосферой. Поскольку рынок известен как «табеаруки тенгоку» (рай, где можно погулять и поесть), старайтесь есть разные продукты из разных магазинов столько, сколько вам нравится. Ожидайте найти вкусные деликатесы и морепродукты на гриле, такие как крабовые ножки и устрицы, якитори, морской еж, суши, угорь, сезонные фрукты и такояки, основной продукт уличной еды.

Советы: На рынке также есть несколько хороших ресторанов и магазинов товаров для дома. Обязательное место для любителей вкусно покушать!

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3,2 км или 13 минут езды
Метро: Станция Нихонбаши линии метро Sennichimae

Адрес: 2-4-1 Нихонбаси, Тюо-ку, Осака-ши, префектура Осака
Веб-сайт: http://www.kuromon.com/
Часы работы: 9:00 – 17:00

Шин Секай

Синсекай, уникальный район с ретро-атмосферой, является популярным местом для экскурсий в Осаке, где всегда много местных жителей и туристов.

В центре района стоит «Башня Тутэнкаку», символ Шинсекая и самой Осаки. Веранда Эйфелевой башни высотой 103 м открыта для посетителей. На смотровой площадке вы увидите статую Билликена, знаменитого бога Осаки, который известен как «Бог вещей такими, какими они должны быть», как написано на пьедестале, на котором он сидит.

Поездка в Шинсекай была бы неполной, если бы вы не попробовали кусикацу, самое известное блюдо Осаки. Блюдо состоит из золотистого, хрустящего жареного на вертеле мяса и овощей. Разнообразие варьируется от курицы и говядины до тыквы и спаржи, до десертных сортов бананов и мороженого. Хотя многие рестораны кусикацу открыты круглосуточно, они действительно оживают, когда ночью зажигается свет.

Советы: Еще одним популярным местом в этом районе является Spa World, тематический парк онсэн, который предлагает различные горячие источники, расположенные в различных темах мест со всего мира.

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 4,6 км или 16 минут езды
Метро: Станция Ebisucyo на линии метро Sakaisuji, станция Dobutsuen-mae на линии Midosuji и Sakaisuji

Адрес: 1 Эбисухигаси, Намихая-ку, Осака-си Префектура Осака
Веб-сайт: http://shinsekai.net/

Дотонбори

Рай для гурманов, Дотонбури — это дань уважения куидаоре, или ешьте до упаду с множеством уличных торговцев едой, пабами в стиле идзакая и табехудай (все, что вы можете съесть), чтобы насладиться!

Район простирается вдоль канала Дотонбори от моста Дотонборибаси до моста Ниппонбаши в районе Намба. С заходом солнца загораются яркие неоновые огни и экстравагантные вывески, оживляя весь город. Находясь в этом районе, вы должны посетить Hariju, чтобы попробовать первоклассную японскую говядину сябу-сябу и сукияки, Zubora-ya, где подают фирменные блюда из рыбы фугу, и Kukuru, где подают японские такояки. Если вы в настроении отведать крабов, Кани Доураку — то, что вам нужно, хотя очередь может длиться до 3 часов! Сыты вы или нет, вы не можете пропустить здесь кусикацу.

Советы: Вы также можете найти доску Glico, которую часто можно увидеть по телевизору или в вашей ленте в социальных сетях. Сфотографироваться с рекламным щитом бегуна, пересекающего финишную черту, — культовое событие в Осаке!

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 2,6 км или 10 минут езды
Метро: Станция Намба линии Мидосудзи

Адрес: Дотенбори Тюо-ку Осака, префектура Осака

ХОРОШО ЕДИТ

Главный магазин Chibo Sennichimae

Chibo с более чем 45-летней историей является одним из самых известных магазинов окономияки в Японии. Что делает Chibo таким особенным, так это то, что они используют только специальную пшеницу, произведенную в Японии.

Одним из самых популярных блюд в меню является «Дотенборияки», который представляет собой окономияки, приготовленные на горячей тарелке до идеальной зажарки и начиненные свининой, сухожилиями, сыром, кальмарами и креветками в кляре. Плавящийся сыр делает окономияки еще более вкусными, а их дополняет хорошо известная техника выдавливания майонеза в завершение!

Необходимо заказать:
– Чибояки
- Креветки окономияки
– Дотенборияки

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 2 км или 8 минут езды.
Метро: станция Намба линии Мидосудзи.

Адрес: Мичиказе корп. 1-2F, 11-27 Namba Sennichimae, Тюо-ку, город Осака, префектура Осака
Телефон: +81666430111
Часы работы: 11:00 – 12:00

Дарума Шинсекай Сохонтен

Посещение Осаки будет по-настоящему аутентичным только после кусочка кусикацу. Говорят, что это блюдо появилось в центре Осаки в 1929 году, и оно было основным продуктом для рабочих, ищущих быстрые и дешевые закуски. Хотя вы можете найти это блюдо по всей стране, оно в Осаке обычно меньше по размеру и подается как отдельное блюдо, которое можно заказать в нескольких палочках. Сегодня это блюдо является одним из самых популярных региональных блюд Осаки, которым наслаждаются люди всех возрастов.

Одним из самых известных магазинов жареного во фритюре мяса и овощей в Осаке является Daruma Shinsekai Sohonten. Кушикацу получаются пушистыми, легкими и хрустящими из специального домашнего теста, тщательно обжаренного в растительном масле, наполненном головками креветок, для придания дополнительного аромата. Каждый свежеобжаренный кусикацу лучше всего есть, обмакивая его в сладкий соус, а затем запивая стаканом холодного пива. Всегда рекомендуется начинать есть с легкого и простого меню, прежде чем переходить к блюдам с более сильным вкусом. Вы можете выбрать различные шашлыки из меню, начиная от 100 иен и выше.

Во всех магазинах кусикацу в Осаке действует специальное правило: «Не макать шампур в общую кастрюлю с соусом более одного раза». Если вам нужно больше соуса, возьмите ломтики капусты, чтобы зачерпнуть соус.

Необходимо заказать:
- Гансо Кушикацу
- Свиная котлета
- Моти
- Сыр Чикува

Как туда добраться
Поездка от Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3,4 км или 11 минут езды
Метро: Станция Добуцуэммаэ линии Мидосудзи

Адрес: 2 Chome-3-9 Ebisuhigashi, район Нанива, город Осака, префектура Осака
Телефон: +81666457056
Часы работы: 11:00 – 22:30

Лин Хын

Чайный дом Lin Heung предлагает традиционный димсам уже девять десятилетий. Любимое среди местных жителей и туристов, это одно из немногих мест, где димсам по-прежнему подают на традиционных тележках. Приходите ли вы рано или поздно, место всегда переполнено, и совместное использование столика стало нормой в ресторане. Как только дамы с димсам прибудут к вашему столу, самый быстрый бегун и самые быстрые руки получат их список желаний. Так что да, приходите готовыми!

Необходимо заказать: Булочка с пастой из семян лотоса Куриная булочка на пару Cheong Fun

Как добраться пешком от TLCH: 750 м или 10 минут пешком
Тренироваться: Шенг Ван
Автобус: Веллингтон-стрит; Центральная Королевская дорога

Адрес: 160號 Wellington St, Sheung Wan, Гонконг.
Телефон: +85225444556
Часы работы: 6:00 – 17:00

Свяжитесь с нами

Адрес: 3-2-6 Адзухимати Тюо-ку Осака 541-0052, Япония
Номер телефона: +81 (0)6 4963 2196
Электронная почта: enquiry.tlho@travelodgehotels.asia 
Фейсбук: TravelodgeHotelsAsia
Инстаграм: Travelodgeasia.Japan

MEMBERS GET MORE!

Enjoy exclusive member rates and additional savings

Учить больше

STAY 3, PAY 2

Get ready to save big on your dream getaway

Учить больше

ДЛИТЕЛЬНОЕ ПРЕБЫВАНИЕ

Save more on longer stays

Учить больше

Travelodge Honmachi Osaka is excellent at all the essentials. You’ll never lose touch with the world when we’ve got high-speed WiFi and 24/7 support to help you navigate your way through the pulse of the city.

Nestled in the heart of Osaka’s busiest shopping street, Midosuji area, and within walking distance to Shinsaibashi and Namba, street food, shopping and entertainment are just around the corner of the hotel! We’re a doorstep away from Honmachi subway station, which is accessible to four subway lines and easy access to Osaka Station, Shin-Osaka Station, Itami Airport and Kansai Airport; our hotel provides efficient travel for guests from all over Japan and overseas.

The design concept of guestrooms is simple modern yet relaxing, and the bed from “France Bed”; a Japanese high-end bed brand provides a comfortable sleep to get ready for an active day in Osaka. Each room is also equipped with a working desk and free high-speed Internet access to ensure a stress-free stay and seamless connectivity for business travellers.

Our “Social” serves a daily buffet breakfast with a variety of Japanese and Western dishes. During the day, it will be well suited for coworking or informal networking space and accessible to the public in addition to the staying guests. The facility also has parking spots and a self-service laundromat, making it possible to maintain daily routines and convenience for long-stayers.

Whether you’re here for work, play or an extended stay, don’t stress it – Travelodge Honmachi Osaka is your home away from home.

Facilities

TLA_8S_SNOOZE

Snooze

 Comfy rooms with our signature beds and baby cot

TLA_8S_SPIN2

Spin

Self-service laundromat

TLA_8S_STREAM2

Stream

High-speed WiFi

TLA_8S_SOCIAL

Social

Co-working spaces

TLA_8S_SERVICE

Service

24-hour reception

TLA_8S_SMART-MART2

Smart Mart

24/7 convenience store nearby

Location from the Airport

From Kansai International Airport

TLA Amenities Icons v3_Taxi Call

Taxi

Take a taxi from the available taxi stand in respective arrival terminals. The journey will take a distance of 50 km, or approximately 45 minutes.

Airport Express

Airport Express

Take the Rapi:t from Kansai International Airport and alight at Namba Station. Switch to subway and board Local Senrichuo of Midosuji line and alight at Honmachi station. A 4-minute stroll will bring you to our hotel. The journey will take approximately 1 hour.

From Osaka International Airport

TLA Amenities Icons v3_Taxi Call

Taxi

Take a taxi from the available taxi stand in respective arrival terminals. The journey will take a distance of 17 km, or approximately 20 minutes.

Airport Limousine Bus

Airport Limousine Bus

Take the Airport Limousine Shuttle Bus to Namba Station. Switch to subway and board Local Shin-Osaka of Midosuji line and alight at Honmachi station. A 4-minute stroll will bring you to our hotel. The journey will take approximately 45 minutes.

Getting around the city

TLA Amenities Icons v3_Taxi Call

Taxi

Key in <3-2-6 Azuchimachi Chuo-ku Osaka 541-0052, Japan>, Travelodge Honmachi Osaka

Subway

Subway

Honmachi Station or Sakaisuji Honmachi Station

Group Attendee / IATA
Standard Single
From $0.00

Standard Single

Specially designed as a home away from home for solo travellers.
1 Single
1
14
Superior Double
From $0.00

Superior Double

Designed for comfort and convenience with a sense of at-home living.
1 Double
2
17
Deluxe Queen
From $0.00

Deluxe Queen

Enjoy additional space for extended stays for any occasion.
1 Queen
2
19
Deluxe Twin
From $0.00

Deluxe Twin

Enjoy additional space for extended stays for any occasion.
2 Singles
2
19
Friends & Family Triple
From $0.00

Friends and Family Triple

Retreat into a spacious room with more comfort and activities for everyone.
1 Queen & 1 Single
2
1
27
Friends & Family Deluxe
From $0.00

Friends and Family Deluxe

Retreat into a spacious room with more comfort and activities for everyone.
1 Queen & 1 Single
2
2
29
Travelodge Honmachi Osaka Osaka Castle

Osaka Castle

Osaka castle is the most popular sightseeing spot among Osaka’s heritage sites. The castle, which played a significant role in the unification of Japan during the sixteenth century of the Azuchi-Momoyama period, was built by a prominent samurai named Toyotomi Hideyoshi. Today, the castle is much loved by locals and tourists of many generations.

Inside the castle, you can see the exhibitions and try on a helmet and surcoat to dress like a samurai. The souvenir shop offers special goods from the castle which you cannot get anywhere else!

This place is exceptionally popular for its beautiful cherry blossom in Spring. During the cherry blossom season, the site gets even more vibrant as many street stalls and thousands of visitors gather for a hanami party in the castle.

Tips: With an elevator available, the eight-story castle is accessible for everyone of all ages.

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3.1 km, or a 12-minute drive
Subway: Tanimachi 4-Chome Station of Chuo Subway Line, JR Loop Line to Osaka-jo-koen Station

Address: 1-1 Osakajyo, Chuo-ku, Osaka city, Osaka Prefecture
Phone: +81669413044
Website: https://www.osakacastle.net/
Opening hours: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Travelodge Honmachi Osaka Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan

Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan

Once the world's largest aquarium, Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan is renowned for its creative recreation of the aquatic animals at their most vibrant and dynamic by recreating the natural environment of their habitats.

Kaiyukan features over 15 large tanks, each recreating a specific region of the Pacific Rim. Guests are able to walk through on a fascinating tour of the Pacific Ocean, from the "Japan Forest," which recreates a sunlit, beautiful Japanese forest; the icy, snow-clad "Antarctica;" to the centerpiece of the aquarium, "Pacific Ocean," a 9 m deep, 34 m long tank containing 5,400 tons of water. It also serves as the home of whale sharks, the largest fish species in the world.

A variety of Japan's own marine life is also featured, including freshwater species, native reptiles, and mammals. In total, the aquarium boasts 27 tanks with more than 30,000 creatures encompassing 620 species— including otters, sea lions, penguins, dolphins, whale sharks, rays, and jellyfish, to name just a few. With a new stimulating and interactive exhibition area that offers a sensory experience of touching sharks, a visit will surely prove a deeply rewarding experience.

Tips: Try visiting at night when the tanks are fully lit up and showcase dazzling effects for a magical experience!

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 9 km, or a 25-minute drive
Subway: Osakako Station of Osaka Metro Chuo Line

Address: Chome 1-1-10 Kaigandori, Minato Ward, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Phone: +81665765501
Website: www.kaiyukan.com/language/eng/index.htm
Opening hours: 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Kuromon Ichiba Market

Kuromon Ichiba is one of Osaka's main food markets. The market, which stretches up to 580m long, is nicknamed "Osaka's kitchen," as it is where both local households and renowned chefs get their ingredients from! Although the market is known for its fresh fish and live seafood, you can also find fresh fruit, vegetables, meat, dried fish, pickles, and confectionery.

The market dates back to the Edo Period, and today makes for an atmospheric place to just wander around to enjoy the vibrant atmosphere. As the market is known as "tabearuki tengoku" (the paradise to walk and eat), try eating various foods from different shops as much as you like. Expect to find some yummy goodness and grilled seafood such as crab legs and oysters, yakitori, sea urchin, sushi, eel, seasonal fruits, and the street food staple takoyaki.

Tips: The market also has some good restaurants and homeware shops. Definitely a must-go place for food lovers!

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3.2 km, or a 13-minute drive
Subway: Nihonbashi station of Subway Sennichimae Line

Address: 2-4-1 Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi Osaka Prefecture
Website: http://www.kuromon.com/
Opening hours: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Shin Sekai

Shinsekai, a unique district with a retro atmosphere, is a popular sightseeing spot in Osaka that is always crowded with locals and tourists alike.

At the district's center stands "Tutenkaku Tower," the symbol of Shinsekai, and Osaka itself. A tribute to Eiffel Tower, the 103 m tall tower's deck is open for visitors. At the observation deck, you will get to see the statue of Biilliken, Osaka's famous God, who is known as "the God of things as they ought to be" as inscribed on the pedestal he sits on.

A trip to Shinsekai wouldn't be complete without enjoying a stick of kushikatsu, Osaka's best-known specialties. The dish is composed of golden, crispy fried skewered meat and vegetables. The variety ranges from chicken and beef, to pumpkin and asparagus, to the banana and ice cream dessert varieties. Although many of the kushikatsu restaurants are open 24 hours, it does truly come alive when the light sparks at night.

Tips: Another popular spot in the area is Spa World, an onsen theme park that offers various hot springs set in various themes of places from around the world.

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 4.6 km, or a 16-minute drive
Subway: Ebisucyo station on Subway Sakaisuji Line, Dobutsuen-mae station on the Midosuji and Sakaisuji Line

Address: 1 Ebisuhigashi, Namihaya-ku, Osaka-shi Osaka Prefecture
Website: http://shinsekai.net/

Dotonbori

A paradise for food enthusiasts, Dotonburi is a tribute to kuidaore, or eat till you drop with a plethora of street food vendors, izakaya-style pubs, and tabehoudai (all-you-can-eat) to enjoy!

The area stretches along the Dōtonbori canal from Dōtonboribashi Bridge to Nipponbashi Bridge in the Namba district. As the sun sets, the brightly lit neon lights and extravagant signage lits up, shining the entire city into liveliness. While in the area, you must visit Hariju for prime Japanese beef shabu shabu and sukiyaki, Zubora-ya for pufferfish specialty restaurant, and Kukuru for Japanese takoyaki. If you're in the mood for some crab, Kani Douraku is your to-go-to, although the queue may go up to 3 hours! Whether you're full or not, you cannot miss eating Kushikatsu here.

Tips: You may also find the Glico board that is often seen on TV or your social media feed. Taking a picture with the billboard of a runner crossing a finishing line is an iconic Osaka must-do!

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 2.6 km, or a 10-minute drive
Subway: Namba Station of Midosuji Line

Address: Dotenbori Chuo-ku Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture

GOOD EATS

Travelodge Honmachi Osaka Chibo Sennichimae Main Store

Chibo Sennichimae Main Store

With a long history of more than 45 years, Chibo is one of the most well-known okonomiyaki shops in Japan. What makes Chibo so special is that they only use a special wheat made in Japan.

One of the most popular items on the menu is the “Dotenboriyaki,” which is okonomiyaki cooked on a hot plate until perfectly griddled and stuffed with pork, tendon, cheese, squid, and shrimp in the batter. The melting cheese makes the okonomiyaki even more delicious, complemented by their well-known technique of squeezing the mayonnaise to finish it off!

Must order:
– Chiboyaki
– Shrimp Okonomiyaki
– Dotenboriyaki

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 2 km, or a 8-minute drive
Subway: Namba station of Midosuji Line

Address: Michikaze Bldg. 1-2F,11-27 Namba Sennichimae, Chuo-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Phone: +81666430111
Opening hours: 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Daruma Shinsekai Sohonten

A visit to Osaka would only be truly authentic after a bite of kushikatsu. Having said to be originated in downtown Osaka in 1929, the dish was a staple for blue-collar workers looking for quick, cheap bites. Although you can find the dish across the nation, Osaka’s one is typically smaller in size and served as a standalone dish to be ordered in several sticks. Today, the dish is one of Osaka’s most popular regional dishes, enjoyed by people of all ages.

One of the most famous skewered deep-fried meat and vegetables shop in Osaka is Daruma Shinsekai Sohonten. The kushikatsu is fluffy, light, and crispy from the special housemade batter, fried carefully in a prawn head-infused cooking oil for that extra burst of flavor. Every freshly fried kushikatsu is best eaten by dipping it in the sweet sauce before washing it down with a glass of cold beer. It is always recommended to start eating from the light, simple menu, before moving on to the stronger-flavored ones. You can choose a variety of skewers from the menu, all starting from ¥100 and upwards.

There is a special rule in all kushikatsu shops in Osaka: “Do not dip your skewer in the shared pot of sauce more than once.” If you need more sauce, grab the slices of cabbage available to scoop the sauce.

Must order:
– Ganso Kushikatsu
– Pork Cutlet
– Mochi
– Cheese Chikuwa

How to get there
Drive from Travelodge Honmachi Osaka: 3.4 km, or a 11-minute drive
Subway: Dobutsuenmae station of Midosuji Line

Address: 2 Chome-3-9 Ebisuhigashi, Naniwa Ward, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Phone: +81666457056
Opening hours: 11:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.

Travelodge Honmachi Osaka Daruma Shinsekai Sohonten

Lin Heung

Lin Heung Tea House has been serving traditional dim sum for nine decades. A favourite among locals and tourists alike, it is one of a few dim sum places that continues to serve dim sum on traditional trolleys. Whether you come early or late, the place is always packed and sharing a table has become a norm in the restaurant. Once the dim sum ladies arrive in your table, it is a matter of the fastest runner and fastest hands to get their wish list. So yes, do come all prepared!

Must order: Lotus Seed Paste Bun Steamed Chicken Bun Cheong Fun

How to get there Walk from TLCH: 750 m or 10-minute walk
Train: Sheung Wan
Bus: Wellington Street; Queen’s Road Central

Address: 160號 Wellington St, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
Phone: +85225444556
Opening hours: 6:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Address: 3-2-6 Azuchimachi Chuo-ku Osaka 541-0052, Japan
Telephone Number: +81 (0)6 4963 2196
Email: enquiry.tlho@travelodgehotels.asia 
Facebook: TravelodgeHonmachiOsaka
Instagram: TravelodgeHonmachiOsaka

CORPORATE & LEISURE

Get a night FREE on us!

Learn More

OPENING SPECIAL

Travelodge Honmachi Osaka Essentially welcomes you!

Learn More